Archive for July, 2014

Filmmaker Gordon Skinner will be a guest on Dialysis Talk at Blogtalkradio

Sunday, July 27, 2014 | By Terrri Tinker | No Comments

Director Gordon T. Skinner is an accomplished filmmaker with more than 20 years of experience in producing social justice documentaries.

Skinner jpeg

 His documentary films include: Cornelia Street Café: The Whole World Passes Through; The Kuna Indians: A Culture in crisis; Sitting in the Fire: Profiles of the Peacemakers, Sam Pollard & Albert Maysles, exec. producers; Strategic Omissions: The Truth Behind The Health Effects After 9/11, Albert Maysles, exec. producer; Lost Innocents: Child Soldiers At War, exec. producer Reason Films/Good Magazine. Lost Innocents was a Tribeca Film Institute’s

 His work was profiled in an award-winning documentary for NHK on John Lennon’s music Imagine: Song Of The Millennium, recipient of the Best Educational Documentary, Japanese Ministry of Arts, Education, & Science.

Director Skinner will discuss his past films and ongoing fight against injustice through his current projects.

This is your oppoutunity to be involved in making changes in Dialysis Care………….take part!

Thursday August 7,  9:00 Eastern, 8:00 Central, 6:00 Pacific

Listen to the show at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/dialysisadvocates

To take part, call in to the show dial 347-859-3961

Produced by Dialysis Advocates dialysisadvocates.com

Share