Radio Show with Dori Schatell on Living with Dialysis for Patients & Family

Saturday, February 21, 2015 | By William Tinker | No Comments

Dialysis Talk will interview Author, Dori Schatell

Dori1

Dori is Executive Director of the non-profit Medical Education Institute, which conducts research and develops evidence-based educational materials to help people with kidney disease live as fully as possible.  She has worked in the renal field for 25 years, during which she has written and edited hundreds of educational pieces for patients and professionals, including the original DOQI anemia guidelines, the Core Curriculum for the Dialysis Technician, Kidney School, and many others, and directed development of the Home Dialysis Central website.  She is co-author, with Dr. John Agar, of the book, Help, I Need Dialysis! and worked with Dr. Agar and Beth Witten to develop a decision aid for dialysis called My Life, My Dialysis Choice.

Show airs on Thursday February 26th at 9:00 Eastern, 8:00 Central, 6:00 Pacific.

To listen on the internet go to http://www.blogtalkradio.com/dialysisadvocates

Call in to listen or speak to host at (347) 857-3961

For more information on Dialysis go to dialysisadvocates.com

 

 

 

 

No Comments

Categories: Uncategorized  |  Tags:

Share

Leave a Reply

Fill out below CAPTCHA to submit comment: *

By submitting a comment here you grant Dialysis Advocates a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate or irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin's discretion.