Radio show with Dr. Robert Bear-Author of “Sorrow’s Reward”

Sunday, March 15, 2015 | By William Tinker | No Comments

Portrait (1 of 1)Dr. Robert A. Bear, is the author of “Sorrow’s Reward” -interrelated tales from a fictional dialysis unit. While fictional, the stories are too close to the real day to day, lives of patients, Doctors and families. Dr. Bear, author of over 150 medical articles will discuss his reasons for these compelling stories told through the eyes and thoughts of his fictional characters.

 

After many years in Nephrology as a Physician, Educator and Administrator he began to have questions about how Dialysis Care has evolved. Now that many clinics are run by large “For Profit” companies; are the patients, nursing staff and Doctors better off? What can and should be done to improve dialysis care. What are the responsibilities of patients in their care?

This book is a must read for anyone involved with Dialysis from Doctors, Technicians, Counselors, Patient and their families.

Show is on live Thursday March 19, at 9:00 Eastern, 8:00 Central and 6:00 Pacific.

Listen live on line at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/dialysisadvocates/2015/03/20/lessening-the-suffering-of-dialysis-patients-through-engagement

Call in at:  (347) 857-3961  Thursday March 19,2015.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Sorry, but you must be logged in to post a comment.